So today I called UPS in Stanwood asking for a sponsor or donation to cover the copying costs, and was turned down with good reason, they gave to the school already so didn’t have anything left in the budget…
So having the need for copy’s i took my gold necklace my ex-fiance gave me down to the pawn shop and got enough to print up some copy’s…
Today for about 6 hours I walked all over Stanwood asking to put one in the windows of the merchants most said yes, some said they had to ask their boss, others [I feel sorry for these] said NO and that it would never happen or no politics in their store…
The reason I fell sorry for them is that they will be the first ones complaining that someone should have done something before it was too late… or something stupid like that, either in denial or plan out dumb azzes… oh well got about 100 out there and think we will have many people show up… I asked some guys that I think would make great speakers but they had to work or otherwise busy.. understandable as i only gave them 2 days notice… I think I am getting better at this and will do a much better job now that I know a bit more of what is needed…
I still NEED speakers and perhaps a PA, but if I can’t get that I guess we can still all show up with signs and show our support for all to see, the newspaper is going to run an ad as well…
Well American’s I will see you there and let me know if anyone can think of something else or has something to offer, as I could sure use some help…

